Russia, Saint Petersburg, Oktyabrskaya naberezhnaya, 112 8 (812) 438-07-67 (*1)
ENG

Two-edged cant houses

The Norwegian method of house construction appeared in Russia not so long ago, but houses made of two-edged cant almost immediately gained popularity among customers of the construction companies and even became a notable alternative to round-log buildings. This is largely due to the interesting specifics of the construction of two-edged cant houses, which should be discussed in more detail.

What wood should be used for house construction? The density of wood first of all depends on the soil that it grows on and the climate. The soil affects its density more than the climate. The average harvesting age of wood is 80-100 years - this is the amount of time a tree needs to reach a required diameter. The construction relies largely on pinewood. Wood moisture is the same in summer and in winter, but it is better to build from winter wood. The ideal construction wood is dry. When building a house from cedar, it is necessary to remember that it takes minimum 2 months for newly cut logs to be delivered to the construction site; that is why it is important to schedule cedar wood shipment for winter in order to avoid wood discolouration. There are no restrictions for larch wood. We recommend: logging from November to June for two-edged cant with natural moisture content and any time of the year for dry two-edged cant with reduced moisture content of 20-25%


General view of the building

The standard package includes:

Consult a specialist

Characteristics

If you value comfort and reliability, and also want to add harmony and new experiences to your life with a new house, then you should consider handcrafted houses from two-edged cant. The main distinction of two-edged cant houses lies in the shape of timber - two-edged cant is semioval. The thickness of walls in a wooden two-edged cant house is usually 210mm or 250mm. We recommend using the 210mm thickness of two-edged cant for houses of up to 150m² and 250mm for those that exceed 150m².

Such houses look particularly well with a traditional Norwegian layout, which, as a rule, includes a large combined kitchen and dining room with a double ceiling and visible structural beams, small bedrooms, not too high ceilings and a small roof pitch.

Two-edged cant is also used to build all interior and exterior walls and gables of a wooden house. It is also important that flat interior make it possible to use space effectively - that is, to easily install plumbing, arrange furniture, mount staircases, platbands and floors.

 

Construction technology of a two-edged cant house.

Two-edged cant used in house construction can have either natural moisture content or 20-25%.

Corner joint system used in construction - Norwegian self-wedging notch with an internal tongue, which prevents possible air leakage at the corners. Standard groove, semicircular, 12-15cm wide, with an undercut. External notches can be Norwegian above and below or Canadian only above. The notches do not affect the technology of house settling, only its appearance.

We recommend: Install permanent roofing onto a log building built from two-edged cant with natural moisture content and let it settle for one year after it has been mounted onto a foundation.

While a log building settles, it is possible to continue installing electrical wiring, plumbing and heating, and grinding. During this process, the main requirement is to provide maximum ventilation without heating. Exterior walls should be coated with an antiseptic to protect the house from ultraviolet radiation and precipitation.

When it comes to finishing works and installation of heating, there are not restrictions for a log building made of dry two-edged cant.

We always give our clients an opportunity to supervise all stages of the construction. If you are planning to buy a two-edged cant house, our specialists are ready to help you as early as at the stage of designing a prospective building. They will take your individual wishes for any minutia into account.

Our efforts are aimed at ensuring that your country house, built in the best traditions of the Norwegian style, is constructed exceptionally well and expertly, and that it embodies all your dreams and ideas about an ideal home.

At the planning stage, you need to choose an exterior architectural solution for your house that you like and decide on the number and sizes of interior spaces. Here you cannot do without competent advice and work of the architect. Any project can be modified to match a desired image of a two-edged cant house. This can mean a single style for all elements or a balanced combination of several styles in one building.

We offer our clients an implementation of a full turnkey house project. You can also order just a handcrafted two-edged cant house with its installation onto your foundation

Additional materials

No results found.

We are open to dialogue, and you can always count on our warm attitude. Please, visit us - we certainly have something to be proud of and what to offer to your attention.

We look forward to seeing you at our construction sites daily from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Frame house

The walls of a frame house resemble a sandwich. Thermal insulation is Rockwool. Various finishing materials are used to sheathe the exterior and the interior in accordance with the architectural design.

Round-log house

Traditional Russian style, diameters ranging from 280mm to 450mm. Canadian notch. The distinctive features of a round-log house include environmental friendliness, excellent thermal insulation, natural ventilation and durability.

Two-edged cant house

All interior and exterior walls, gables are made of two-edged cant with 210-250mm thickness. Such style is common in Norway. The distinctive features of a two-edged cant house include environmental friendliness, superb thermal insulation, natural ventilation, durability and convenience of the interior living space.

Log frame house

Purely Canadian type of construction. The ground floor - handcrafted log structure, W-shaped groove, Canadian notch. The first floor – non-shrinking frame structure.

Россия, Санкт-Петербург, Октябрьская набережная, д. 112 8 (812) 438-07-67 (*1)
RUS

Дома из лафета

Изготовление срубов по норвежской технологии появилось на территории России относительно недавно, однако почти сразу дома из лафета приобрели особую популярность среди клиентов строительных компаний и даже стали достойными конкурентами для построек из круглого бревна. Во многом это объясняется интересной спецификой строительства домов из лафета, на которой следует остановиться более подробно.

Из какого леса строить дом? Плотность леса в первую очередь зависит от почвы на которой он растет и от климата. Почва больше влияет на его плотность чем климат. Средний возраст строевого леса 80-100 лет это тот срок за который дерево достигает нужных диаметров. В основном для строительства применяется сосна. Влажность леса и зимой и летом одинаковая, но предпочтительнее строить из зимнего леса. Самый идеальный лес для строительства это сухой. При строительстве дома из кедра нужно учитывать, что от момента заготовки леса в Сибири до доставки его на строительную площадку проходит минимум 2 месяца, поэтому доставка кедра должна планироваться на зимнее время чтобы избежать посинение леса. Для лиственницы никаких ограничений нет. Рекомендуем : для лафета естественной влажности сруб рубить с ноября по июнь, для сруба из сухого лафета высушенного до влажности 20-25% в любое время года.


Общий вид конструкции

В стандартный комплект входит:

Получить консультацию

Особенности

Если Вы цените комфорт и надежность, а также хотите с будущим домом привнести в свою жизнь гармонию и новые ощущения, стоит обратить свое внимание на рубленые дома из лафета. Основное отличие срубов из лафета заключается в форме бревен — у лафета она полуовальная (двухкантный брус). Толщина стен деревянного дома из лафета как стандарт 210мм или 250 мм. Мы рекомендуем применять толщину лафета 210мм., для домов до 150м2., и 250мм., свыше 150м2.

Дома такого типа хорошо смотрятся в традиционной норвежской планировке, которая, как правило, предусматривает большую кухню гостиную с открытым потолком и видимыми слеговыми бревнами, маленькие спальни, не слишком высокие потолки и небольшой угол крыши.

При изготовлении всех внутренних и наружных стен и фронтонов деревянного дома тоже используется лафет. Немаловажным является и то, что плоские внутренние стены позволяют эффективно использовать пространство — легко монтировать сантехнику, расставлять мебель, монтировать лестницы, наличники и полы.

 

Технология строительства дома из лафета.

Лафет, применяемый для строительства сруба, может быть как естественной влажности, так и сухой 20-25%.

Чашка, применяемая в строительстве - Норвежская самозаклинивающаяся с внутренним шипом, предотвращающим возможное продувание в углах. Паз стандартный, полукруглый, шириной 12-15см, с поднутрением. Наружные затесы могут быть Норвежскими сверху и снизу от чашки или Канадскими только с верху. Затесы не влияют на технологию усадки дома, только на его внешний вид.

Рекомендуем: для сруба построенного из лафета естественной влажности накрыть его постоянной кровлей и оставить отстаиваться на 1 год после его монтажа на фундамент.

Во время отстоя сруба можно продолжать работы по монтажу электрики, сантехники, отоплению, шлифовке. Основное требование во время отстоя сруба это его максимальная вентиляция без отопления. Наружные стены должны быть покрашены антисептиком, для защиты дома от ультрафиолета и осадков.

Для сруба из сухого лафета нет ни каких ограничений по скорости отделочных работ и подключению отопления.

Мы всегда предоставляем нашим заказчикам возможность контролировать все этапы строительства. Если Вы планируете купить дом из лафета, наши специалисты готовы помочь Вам уже на этапе проектирования будущего сооружения. Ваши индивидуальные пожелания будут учтены в любых мелочах.

Наши усилия направлены на то, чтобы Ваш загородный дом, изготовленный в лучших традициях норвежского стиля, был выполнен качественно, профессионально и воплощал все Ваши мечты и представления об идеальном доме.

На этапе планирования нужно выбрать понравившееся вам внешнее архитектурное решение дома и определится с количеством и размерами внутренних помещений. Здесь Вам не обойтись без грамотных советов и работы архитектора. Любые проекты могут быть адаптированы под желаемый образ дома из лафета. Это может быть исполнение в едином стиле или сбалансированное совмещение нескольких стилей в одной постройке.

Мы предлагаем нашим клиентам реализацию полноценного проекта готового дом под ключ. При желании Вы можете купить только сруб дома из лафета с монтажом на ваш фундамент.

Дополнительные материалы

Арка
Арка
Арка
Арка
Арка
Арка
Арка
Арка
Балки перекрытия
Балки перекрытия
Канадская чашка
Канадская чашка
Канадская чашка
Канадская чашка
Круглое бревно и лафет
Круглое бревно и лафет
Круглое бревно и лафет
Круглое бревно и лафет

Ничего не найдено.

Мы открыты к диалогу, и Вы всегда можете рассчитывать на наше радушие. Приходите, нам есть чем гордиться и что представить Вашему вниманию.

Ждём Вас на наших строительных площадках ежедневно с 9:00 до 18:00.

Каркасный дом

Стены каркасного дома напоминают сэндвич. Утеплитель Rockwool. Снаружи и изнутри обшивают различными отделочными материалами в соответствии с архитектурным дизайном.

Дом из круглого бревна

Традиционный русский стиль, диаметры от 280 мм до 450 мм. Канадская чашка. Особенности дома из круглого бревна - это экологичность, превосходная теплоизоляция, естественный воздухообмен и долговечность.

Дом из лафета

Все внутренние и наружные стены, фронтоны изготавливаются из лафета толщиной 210-250 мм. Подобный стиль домов распространен в Норвегии. Особенности дома из лафета - это экологичность, превосходная теплоизоляция, естественный воздухообмен, долговечность, удобство эксплуатации внутреннего пространства.

Рублено-каркасный дом

Чисто канадский тип конструкции. Первый этаж - рубленный, W-образный паз, канадская чашка. Второй этаж - безусадочный каркасный.